Skip to content

Snow Day

February 12, 2010

Today actually turned out to be a snow day! Reid got a call from work last night letting him know that the office would be closed today, so he got to sleep in and hang out with Jack.

Deena’s office was closed today, too, so she hung out with us. I dragged her downtown with me to visit the Health and Fitness Expo.

She made fun of me for not having a coat, but I was fine without it. I think.

And then here she is, Miss-I’ve-Lived-In-Colorado-But-I’m-Still-Freezing

SNOW!

Samantha and I with our snazzy race hats, haha!

On the way home, Deena and I hit up the new Dunkin Donuts. You can tell it’s new because they don’t seem to have fast service figured out, but the donuts were good! They had several balloons that said “Love you a latte,” which I find humorous, especially when you know that Michael Scott once said that same thing!

Also, I wanted to pass this along for those that aren’t sure what to get your loved one on Valentine’s Day:

Also, thanks everyone for your sweet words of encouragement for Sunday! I really appreciate it!

Now it’s time for the Opening Ceremonies!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2010 10:17 pm

    look how cute you are with that umbrella 🙂 can’t wait to see pictures and hear all about the race on Sunday! You will do great Ash!!!

  2. February 12, 2010 10:53 pm

    Oh man – it’s a good thing they called off work…for what, a 1/2″ of snow!!!?? 😉

  3. Nana permalink
    February 13, 2010 8:25 am

    Did Jack get to play in the snow? If so, I want pictures,

Leave a Reply

