Skip to content

New Personal Best and The Hideout

February 10, 2010

I’m tired of the treadmill, so I bundled up with several layers and ran outside yesterday. As I set off, I was thinking I may only make it a mile and I was ok with that.

But, I realized it wasn’t as cold as I initially thought; I was actually too warm and had to shed some layers.

I ended up doing 3 miles and setting a new personal best!!! I’m still slow, but I’m getting faster.

I’ve been running 3 miles around 38-39 minutes, 37 on a good day.

Yesterday, though, it was right at 34:53! I can’t explain how exciting this was for me!

_____________
Jack likes to play behind the chair in the living room. I guess it’s his own little fort/hideout.
(And yes, I realize it’s February and my son’s still wearing Christmas pajamas, but they fit so I don’t really care.)

I LOVE when he sits like this! I always say he’s sitting like a cheerleader!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 10:05 am

    Ashley,
    Good for you girl! Keep up the running and give that little one an extra hug today!
    PS No one would have known about the Xmas PJs unless you pointed it out!
    Hope you will visit my site sometime1

  2. ryansamantha permalink
    February 10, 2010 10:44 am

    Girl! That’s awesome!!!!

  3. Rebecca Mclaughlin permalink
    February 10, 2010 11:01 am

    Good Job Ashley!!!

    Hideouts are the best =)

  4. Katy H. permalink
    February 11, 2010 1:04 pm

    Just out of curiosity…are you still prepping to run the Disney Princess Half Marathon? My eldest sister is, and she said she would love to meet up with you (and possibly run together ~ by chance?) if you are.
    Anyway…I hope you guys are enjoying your week and the cold weather…it is colder here in Texas, but I am pretty confident it is way colder back home in Alabama 🙂

  5. February 11, 2010 1:13 pm

    I’m trying hard not to get into personal bests, (only having started running to be able to fit into my clothes while still choosing to eat what I want) but it seems to get quite addictive, particularly when you can log things on a garmin or similar…. I have some way to get to your level though, so keep it up, I’m in full admiration!

Leave a Reply

