Skip to content

Double Digits, Baby!

February 2, 2010
by

I don’t think I mentioned this loud enough last week, but we have a TEN MONTH OLD living in our house!!!! I can’t believe how close we are to the big one year birthday celebration!

((Btw, I want to have a huge birthday party for him because hello, he’s turning one! And you only turn one once and I know he’ll cherish the memories. Ok, maybe I will more than him…Regardless, Reid’s not sold on the huge party yet…))

Here’s some info on our 10 month old:
* Favorite foods include oatmeal and sweet potatoes. I need to find a way to make oatmeal bites because he’s obsessed.
* He started for real crawling on his actual 10 month birthday last week. Favorite things to crawl towards? Cords. Any kind of cord.
* He loves playing in his room. He’s gotten to where he can pull out the toy baskets and drag everything out.
* Cat food is apparently appetizing in his eyes.
* He mimics us more and more. Like with “shh” and other noises. I still haven’t heard mama yet. Just dada. And he’s close to saying his name, “jaaa jaaa.”
* He clapped for me when I found him while playing chase. It was too cute!
* He’s been going to bed earlier and earlier lately, sometimes at 6 pm – and that’s after two or three naps during the day, so it makes me wonder if he’s starting to teeth again.

We learned a valuable lesson this past month: strip Jack down before letting him eat spaghetti.

the end.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

