Skip to content

Hot Chocolate FAIL

January 31, 2010

To my beloved casserole dish,

I liked you. A lot. You were pretty and had all the right curves. I liked how my casseroles looked with you; it made me feel grown up. I hope you accept this apology and know how sorry I am for the misfortunate mistake from this past Friday night.

All I wanted to do was make hot chocolate when I turned the burner on; I had no idea it’d end with a loud KABOOM and then you, in a million teeny tiny pieces all over my kitchen. I have this bad habit of turning on the wrong burner, but usually it’s no harm done because nothing’s on the other burner. This time, however, you were the victim.

Thankfully, and don’t take this the wrong way, no one was in the kitchen with you when this happened. It could have been a lot worse.

Again, casserole dish, I’m very sorry. Know that you will be missed. And if you’re in kitchen ware heaven, please look up my old red crockpot dish and tell her I’m sorry, too. At least you two will have something in common to talk about.

Sincerely,
Ashley

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 9:58 am

    and maybe, Casserole Dish, you could look up Ashley’s little black Pampered Chef microwave steamer…another unfortunate death due to the same thing. Enjoy kitchen ware heaven…I hear it’s nice.

  2. February 1, 2010 10:25 am

    Oh, Holly! I completely forgot about my dear Pampered Chef steamer. My kitchen has seen a lot of “deaths.”

Leave a Reply

