Skip to content

I’m cheap. Wait, I mean I’m a cheap date. Yes.

January 26, 2010
by

I’m paying Deena in grilled fish and possibly another apple pie to hang out at the house and watch TV while Jack sleeps so we can go to the dollar theater. Casey says they have new seats so this is a big deal. AND from what I’ve heard, it’s “economy night,” like I think 1/2 price movies- so 50 cents for a movie! Hello, we have to go! I think we’re going to see Men Who Stare at Goats or Fantastic Mr. Fox. Maybe both. Or not.

In honor of Deena and her funny friendship with Jack, here’s a video of her getting him to yell/sing. I wouldn’t be surprised if she wakes him up when we leave so she can play with him.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 3:12 pm

    economy night means dollar drinks and dollar popcorn, if i’m not mistaken. don’t think that half priced movie ticket is right. and don’t get excited about the drinks and popcorn. they are TINY! i was pumped, then asked them to show me the size and changed my mind because they weren’t even worth a dollar. boo.

    and, again, definitely see fantastic mr. fox.

  2. deena permalink
    January 27, 2010 1:23 am

    man…..i appear stupid in this video….but whatev to make him laugh yo!

  3. January 27, 2010 10:02 am

    Deena’s a freak

Leave a Reply

