Skip to content

Stretching and Coupons

January 21, 2010

I wrote this last night and forgot to post…
_____
As much as I like (most of the time) working out, I hate stretching.

Well, when I woke up today, I knew there was some serious stretching in my future because my whole entire body ached. My last hard workout, except for running, was Sunday, so talk about delayed onset soreness.

Thank God for the P90X stretch dvd. It hurt so good. I feel like a new person and I’m ready to workout once again.

___
I spent most of my morning working on coupons and making a meal plan according to the sales going on right now. Jack and I went to FOUR different grocery stores in the area– saving a total of 59.70. I think we actually saved more because I found items we buy frequently a lot cheaper at one store, so I paid less than normal. Winn Dixie is where I racked up the best–a roast for 3.93! I spent right at $50 there and saved $34!
____
I went to a Premier Jewelry training last night. I haven’t been to one in over a month, so it was good to meet up with my Premier “family” and get encouraged. The company is big into setting goals for yourself, which you know I’m all about, so I’m really excited about this new year with the company and seeing just how far I can go with it.
____
And from today…
I’m watching American Idol from last night. Did anyone else see the guys that said, “My pants done ripped.”? I laughed so loud!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2010 12:48 pm

    Zeb and I laughed so hard for the rest of the night quoting “My pants done ripped”!!!! I LOVED IT!

  2. January 21, 2010 1:35 pm

    Oh…and great job on the savings. It’s so nice to see it add up!!! Have you heard of e-mealz.com? You should check it out, and if you are interested…let me know. I’ll send you a referral link.

Leave a Reply

