Skip to content

Hmmm…

January 14, 2010

What a week, huh? I haven’t blogged much out of not knowing what to write. With Haiti being on my heart and mind, there’s also friends/family going through situations that I can’t even wrap my head around. It all leaves me feeling a little helpless. And a little odd that my life is continuing like normal.

As quoted from my sweet friend Ginger’s blog,

bay piti pa chich is a haitian proverb meaning “to give little is not [being] cheap.”

She lists several ways to give here.

Isn’t technology amazing? You can text “Haiti” to 90999 to give $10 to the Red Cross. It will be on your next phone bill. OR you can text “disaster” to 90999 to give $10 to Compassion’s disaster relief program.

the end for now.

lighter posts coming later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

