Skip to content

Late Night Party on Camera

January 8, 2010

I mentioned not too long ago about Jack waking up at night and how funny/delirious he is at that time. What’s a little interesting is I was reading a little of Babywise recently and encouraging socialization at night is a big no-no because then they get used to that and want to play every night.

While I understand where the author is coming from and how important Jack getting a good night’s sleep is, I also think he’s only young once and those late night moments are some of my favorite memories.

I say “were” because we’ve had two nights in a row (which I’ve just now jinxed by posting this) of him sleeping 12 hour nights like the good ol days, ie. two months ago.

This is from earlier this week when Jack woke up at midnight and we were still up watching TV in the bedroom. Once we got him fed and calmed down, this is what happened:
{PS: The end is our favorite}

Now, say what you want about Babywise, love it or hate it, but even thought I’m not strict with it, I’ve learned a lot from it and I believe it’s brought some kind of order to our house. Here are two links to helps on Nighttime Sleep Issues and Importance of Sleep on Chronicles of a Babywise Mom.

the end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    January 9, 2010 8:39 am

    Soooo funny. I loved the yawn at the end.

Leave a Reply

