Skip to content

Finish it like you started it

December 31, 2009
tags: , ,
by

I signed up for the Zaxby’s club a month ago and had forgotten all about it til our free meal coupons came in the mail yesterday. My first thought was to save it for a rainy day and Reid’ll get the chicken fingers meal and I’ll get the grilled salad.

But, today is cold and dreary and I thought we should use them for lunch today because I want something warm. Then I had another thought- I might as well get the fried chicken tenders, fries, and toast on the last day of 2009 because that is definitely the way I ate the first three months of this year.

I seriously ate like I’ve never eaten before those last three months of pregnancy. And I wonder where those 50 pounds came from, haha!

But, hey, I can also say that in 2009, I lost 40 pounds in two months. If I leave out the fact that I had a baby, that sounds pretty impressive.

I’m still thinking of my 2010 goals, so that post will come later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

