Skip to content

Christmas Preview

December 26, 2009
by

I don’t think I ever realized how much more fun and special it’d be at Christmas when we had a child. There really aren’t many words to describe it. Poor Jack is growing teeth like a mad man (#8 and 9 are about to come through), so he was a little tired and uncomfortable for part of Christmas, but he held up well and was happy most of the time.

I don’t have much to say for now, but here are some pictures til later.

Roll Tide!

This looks like Carter (Jack’s cousin) is explaining to him about how Christmas works… “and then Santa leaves you these presents!”

I think we have the only 9 month old (as of tomorrow!!!!) that got a Red Ryder BB Gun from his grandparents! There’s not much of a backstory on this, except that Reid’s favorite Christmas movie growing up was A Christmas Story.

“No! No! I want an Official Red Ryder Carbine-Action Two-Hundred-Shot Range Model Air Rifle!”

You might be asking yourself, “What do you do with a Red Ryder BB Gun for a baby?” Well, you hang it up in their bathroom, of course! Actually, we’re decorating Jack’s bathroom with a rustic cabin feel, so I think it’ll look cute hanging in there.

And last, but not least, in this random set of pictures, is us.


*Remember this post about my gadget lust?
Well, I got a Garmin Forerunner for Christmas! Hooray! I guess I actually need to work on this running thing if I’m going to hav

2 Comments leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    December 27, 2009 12:28 pm

    Awesome! These are so cute. Be careful hanging the gun in the bathroom; it can rust and ruin in there!

  2. Cammie permalink
    December 27, 2009 5:04 pm

    LOVE the pic of Jack and Carter. Precious!!!

Leave a Reply

