Skip to content

What I want for my birthday…

December 18, 2009

Tomorrow’s my birthday and I can’t wait! Is it bad that I’m turning 25 and still get this excited about my own birthday??

Now, I’ve always rolled my eyes when my Mom would tell me, whether in person or over the phone, “24 years ago today I was cleaning into the wee hours of the night because I knew it was almost time. It was a Wednesday and blah blah blah.”

This year, I’ll try to be a little more understanding to her need to talk about all this because I wouldn’t be surprised if I do the same thing to Jack on his birthdays with his birth story. Although, I might need to sugar coat it a bit, haha!

Moving right along…here’s what I want for my birthday:

1. To sleep in. Last week I got to sleep in til 12 pm. I didn’t know I still had it in me to do that!

2. Dr. Pepper, as soon as I get out of bed.

3. Dr. Pepper on ice with a straw at dinner. I might just drink my daily calories in Dr. Pepper.

4. A cake with polka dots on it from Edgar’s, but I’ll settle for a single piece of cake from the Publix bakery because it’s just as yummy!

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    December 18, 2009 6:45 pm

    That’s all you want? Why did I got shopping? I should have just mailed you a Dr. Pepper! Happy Birthday tomorrow! PS I was in the
    4th grade when you were born. Wow….I’m old.

  2. December 18, 2009 7:05 pm

    Well, ok, ok, that’s not all I want…I want a Garmin Forerunner, boots, running clothes, etc etc.

  3. mom permalink
    December 18, 2009 8:47 pm

    yes, it was a Wednesday. 5:03 am. Are you saying that I shouldn’t call that early? Don’t worry, I plan on sleeping late in honor of your birthday also.

Leave a Reply

