Skip to content

Rewarded with Mexican Food

November 29, 2009

I let Reid in on my current incentive for myself yesterday. If I go from Thanksgiving til my birthday (Dec 19) without any soda and coffee only twice a week, I will reward myself with Mexican food on my birthday and a massive Dr. Pepper.

(Disclaimer: I’d allow myself more coffee if I didn’t use so much creamer. I’d rather not have any than drink it black.)

Reid asked if that was a bad thing to reward myself with food, to which I replied “yes” and “no.” I like setting this goal because there’s a beginning and an end. Plus, I already know I’m going to splurge with food on my birthday, duh. I guess I said mexican because Dr. Pepper and mexican food go so well together.

My December goals also include going to the gym in the morning twice a week. Going at night is not a problem, but in the morning at 5 am takes a little more determination. I’ll still go at night, just two mornings.

Anyone else have any goals for this month?

One Comment leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    November 30, 2009 9:15 pm

    yes. to watch at least 1 Christmas movie every day.

Leave a Reply

