Skip to content

Thoughts of Going Childless (at Disney)

November 20, 2009
by

I actually did better than I thought being away from Jack for so long. I only teared up a few times in the first couple of days, especially when we were around babies his age. I cried when we watched Wishes, the fireworks show at Magic Kingdom, because I can’t wait to share the magic of Disney with Jack!

We quickly got used to doing whatever we wanted, whenever we wanted. What freedom! We witnessed several meltdowns by various children within the parks and on the buses and were very thankful that they weren’t our children. The stroller parking was out of control, so again, we were thankful we without a stroller for now.

We talked a lot about what it’ll be like when take Jack in about three years, such as which rides we think will be too scary, and things we have to visit and show him.

I noticed we had more patience with other people’s children than last year. Last year it was annoying, but this year it was, “Aw, poor baby! I bet they’re so tired!”

Around the last couple of days, I’ll be honest…I didn’t think of him as much. At this point, I’m not sure if I remember how to take care of another person!

Yesterday, though, we heard Jack on the phone when we called to check on him and I knew I was so ready to be home with him.

Only a few more hours til I pick him up!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    November 20, 2009 4:44 pm

    I noticed we had more patience with other people’s children than last year. Last year it was annoying, but this year it was, “Aw, poor baby! I bet they’re so tired!”

    Are you saying my children were annoying last year?

Trackbacks

  1. When You Wish Upon a Star « ashley davis { blog }

Leave a Reply

