Skip to content

Don’t Cry For Me, Argentina!

November 12, 2009
by

Can you tell I’m in a wacky mood?

Ok, people have laughed at me or think I’m joking when I say I’m going to miss Jack terribly while we’re away. Um, I’m not kidding. I’ve actually already cried about it and we haven’t even left yet!

Being a mom has changed me. Before I had him, I thought it’d be no big deal to leave Jack behind for anything! There are times I do want to take him somewhere, like the middle of the street, and leave him, but those moments are few and far between. (Wow, did I just say that online? Please don’t call child services, I’m only kidding.) And I cherish days “off”, but usually feel a little lost with Jack not around and can’t wait to see him again. So, six whole days of no Jack seems bizarre and unnatural. That’s six days of not hearing his wheezy laugh or seeing his slobbery smile.

But, it’s also six days of only having to wipe my own booty! Whoo hoo for that!

Motherhood is such a funny thing. I don’t understand it and all the emotions it brings. But I like it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

