Skip to content

Answering the questions

November 9, 2009

“Where did your Weight Progress page go?”

Um, I deleted it. Why? Out of my own annoyance and embarrassment, which I may be adding to by writing this. The fact that I haven’t even lost a pound in at least two months is partly the issue. Who wants to keep writing that every single week? Not me!

If you think I’m giving up, then you don’t know me very well. Losing weight pre-baby was always a struggle, so why would now be any different? I’m just facing reality that its not just going to fall off if I work out, but sneak sugary foods.

I’m back to writing down everything I eat and keeping track with my weight daily because it’s the best accountability for me and any time I’ve lost weight, this is what worked for me.

I’m planning to have a great week, food and exercise wise. However, we’re going to Disney next week. If you’ve ever been, you know what the food is like in the parks (burgers, fries, fried chicken, pizza). We used a certain vacation package that includes our meals; Reid informed me last night that the meals include appetizers, entree, and dessert. Every meal, people. THAT’S A LOT OF FOOD. Thankfully, we’ve planned our trip around incredible restaurants that I know will have healthy options.

Of course, just because the food is there and offered, doesn’t mean I have to eat all of it. Do I plan to eat healthy the whole time? NOOooo way. I can’t wait to visit “France” and get a pastry because it’s incredible. Plus, I remember where the coffee stands are in Epcot and Animal Kingdom, and I plan on indulging in that.

I refuse to let food and weight stress me out during the trip. Hello, are you kidding me, this is a vacation with just the two of us, so I want to enjoy every minute of it, not worrying about petty stuff.

Who wants to place bets on when I’ll cry because I miss Jack? Mind you, I get teary eyed just putting him in the nursery at church. My bets are placed on the plane ride there, but when I see Cinderella’s Castle and I’ll forget all about it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

