Skip to content

Chasing Pavement

November 4, 2009

I haven’t ran in a few days, so I wasn’t sure what my run would be like today. I did intervals for 2.5 miles while listening to the Chicago soundtrack and it was actually relaxing. I’m not sure I’ve ever described any run as relaxing.

I’ve been debating back and forth lately about whether I’m really going to do the Princess 1/2 Marathon in March. 13.1 miles–that’s quite a bit when running 3 miles kicks my butt. With the race being about 4 months out, it’s time to really decide if I’m in or not.

Of course, during my relaxing run tonight, I was thinking “Oh yeah, I can kick this 1/2 marathon’s boo-tay!” Now, as I’m home looking at flight prices, I’m not so sure. My plan, for now, is to put my training into high gear and see how work goes the next couple of months. If finances allow, I’ll go to Disney; if not, I’ll try for the Mercedes 1/2 Marathon in Feb.

One Comment leave one →
  1. tonygiov permalink
    November 5, 2009 11:09 pm

    There’s always going to be a little voice in back of your head saying “you can’t do it”. Learn to ignore those negative thoughts! Make the committment and go for it—you’ll be glad you did. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

