Skip to content

I didn’t know giraffes cried

October 31, 2009
by

I bought Jack’s costume when I was pregnant, before I even knew he was a boy! So, needless to say, I’ve been looking forward to him dressing up for a long time.

Jack’s had a rough couple of days lately. Maybe he’s fighting getting sick, maybe its teething, or maybe he’s just crying. We have no idea, but he has screamed and cried real tears A LOT this week.

Today was no different.

Tonight we dressed him up with the hopes he could hold back on the tears long enough for us to meet some of our neighbors. We walked to the end of our street to find a bouncy house, 10 pizzas, chili, cake, and countless candy. Our neighbors really know how to throw a block party, for reals.

It would have been fun, but Jack lost it. He cried the whole time, so we each took turns eating a piece of pizza, talked to one neighbor, and jetted home.

Don’t think he won’t be putting that costume back on tomorrow. I want more pictures! Plus, I couldn’t stop laughing at him. I think any time I get annoyed with him, I’ll put that costume on him to make me feel better.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rita permalink
    November 1, 2009 11:24 am

    Awww – giraffes are my favorite! — even crying ones!! He is precious!

  2. Nana permalink
    November 1, 2009 8:31 pm

    He is THE cutest giraffe I have ever seen. Nana loves you, Jack!!!

Leave a Reply

