Skip to content

Hey-o!

October 9, 2009

Note to self: When you already struggle with insomnia, do NOT drink coffee and eat sugary foods at 7 PM because staying up til 3 AM is not as fun as it used to be.

I had my training show last night with Premier. Honestly, I had been really stressed about the whole deal. Who to invite, what to eat, who will come, who won’t come, etc etc. Finally, the night before, I made myself stop thinking about it and give it to God.

The party was a success! And by success, I mean that I laughed a lot. I really have some of the best people in my life that I don’t hang out with near enough.

I also booked four shows, have a couple of friends interested in Premier, and made money!

So, technically, this is my first “paycheck” since February or March. It feels great to contribute to our finances again. Not that Reid’s pressured me about jobs or money; he’s actually been very supportive this whole time. But, it still feels good to know that I can help us pay for formula, food, and eventually DVR (priorities, people!).

So, hey-o to it being Friday!!!

5k tomorrow morning! Yikes! Then football on TV all day for Reid!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 10, 2009 6:59 pm

    How was the 5k?

Leave a Reply

