Skip to content

Bob Loblaw’s Law Blog

September 24, 2009
tags: , ,
by

Look who got out of the house tonight! MEEE!

I actually did my hair (not pulled back in a ponytail!) and make-up tonight, whoo hoo. Living on the edge!

A friend of mine was having a Premier Designs Jewelry party. I wasn’t too excited about the jewelry part because that sounded lame, but I didn’t want to pass up the opportunity to hang out with some old friends that I hadn’t seen in a while.

I sat with Andrea and we chatted and laughed the whole time. I think I forgot how funny she is.

The party turned out fun and I even got free stuff.

Long story short, I’m heavily considering, if not decided already, joining Premier Designs and selling jewelry. I explained it to Reid as a tupperware party, or Pampered Chef, but it’s jewelry. There’s a lot of perks and the biggest one of all– staying home with Jack during the day while making good money.

Other perks are meeting people, free jewelry, only working a couple nights a week more or less, etc etc. Also, I’m still open to a part-time job during the day, if that becomes available.

I’m excited and nervous.

And it also makes me think, “Chalk up another random job where I’m not using my degree.” That doesn’t upset me, just something I think about time to time, as I’m sure my parents do, haha! Oh well! I gots bills to pay, yo.

It’s late and my bed is calling me.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    September 25, 2009 7:36 am

    Random jobs are always the best.

  2. September 25, 2009 12:35 pm

    I love Premier Jewelry…it usually sells itself (like Pampered Chef). Hey…what have you got to lose?

  3. Cammie permalink
    September 25, 2009 3:23 pm

    Have you heard of Thirty-One. You should look into it!!!!!!! Talk about selling itself. I’ve had one party and have 5 people right now asking me to have one in october…I am.

Trackbacks

  1. Bob Loblaw's Law Blog « davis | The Premier Jewelry Catalog Network

Leave a Reply

