Skip to content

Sportin’ the Fanny Pack

September 23, 2009
by

This humidity is unbelievable during runs! Most of the time, all I can think is how badly I’d love something to drink. I’ve even thought about knocking on neighbors front doors and begging for water, but have never gotten the guts.

I used Reid’s “fanny pack.” Ok, it’s really a water bottle belt. It looks something like this:

It bounced too much and was annoying, but it served it’s purpose. I think more water ended up on my head and back, rather than in my mouth. Sooo much better than without water!

I’m probably going to start putting my driver’s licence and phone in it because safety first. And I really don’t trust drivers.

I’ve thought about one of these (a hand held water bottle):

But, do I really want to hold something while I’m running? I think not.

I’d rather have a Camelbak.

It’s only September and my Christmas list is getting long…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sheena permalink
    September 23, 2009 3:13 pm

    i have one of those hand water bottles.
    i did six miles with it once and it worked just fine.
    i never get super annoyed with it.

  2. September 23, 2009 4:23 pm

    i have a camelback and it is great to run, bike, hike, etc with!

  3. September 23, 2009 8:32 pm

    It seems like the hand held ones wouldn’t be annoying at all, because you don’t really have to hold it; it’s just strapped to your hand. It seems much better than a fanny pack bouncing around, and it’d be right there in your hand already ready to put up to your mouth. Do it!

Leave a Reply

