Skip to content

Play Date

September 11, 2009

I guess I shouldn’t consider this a play date, it was more of a date for us mom’s to catch up and have coffee.

Samantha, Noah, Beth, and Maddie came over today to hang out with me and Jack.

Let’s see if I can get this right…Jack was born March 27, Noah was born April 11, and Madeline was born April 29.

We haven’t all hung out in a long time so it was so interesting to see all the new personalities that have developed in our little babies. I think I was the most surprised to find how social and active little Noah is!! I think I want to keep him one day just to watch him play; he is so cute! Maddie may be small, but she’s all over the place! It was crazy to see a baby turning over in this house, considering Jack has no interest.

Samantha brought two desserts that were delish. I think we should meet every week just so Sam can bake for us!

Oops, you’re too late!

Here are the kiddos chillin (notice Jack and Noah’s hands)

Guess who took a nap just minutes after this shot? It’s the one in the middle!

Jack didn’t read Samantha’s latest blog about people sticking their germy fingers in her babies mouth! And I wasn’t quick enough to stop him!


Jack wanted to hold Noah’s hand!



Check us out in our glorious pregnancy days….I can’t believe I’m posting this picture…



And months later…


____________________________
In running news, I did my run tonight at the high school track. The last two laps are absolute killer, but I was able to dig up some motivation and some laughs by playing The Final Countdown. I just added it to my iPod tonight; it’ll be on the regular rotation from here on out.

Steve Holt!

One Comment leave one →
  1. joebethandmadeline permalink
    September 11, 2009 8:23 pm

    aww..thanks for posting these pictures! i love them! the kids were so cute together! And yes, I think we should get together just for Sam’s goodies! haha!

Leave a Reply

