Skip to content

Doughnut/Cupcake FAIL

September 9, 2009
tags: , ,
by

I saw this recipe on another blog, Oh She Glows, for cute doughnuts that only have 78 calories. Since I already had most of the ingredients, I went for it.

Ideally, you’re supposed to use doughnut pans, although, the dough should have been thick enough to form your own doughnuts.

My batter looked a lot more runny than hers. She used an egg substitute, but I used a real egg. I wonder if that was the difference.

So, I poured the batter into cupcake pans.

Hmmm….Look how pretty hers are:

And here are mine: (it looks like a five year old made them!)

They don’t taste quite as fabulous as everyone had raved or as I expected, but they’ve grown on me. I really like the flavor the nutmeg and cinnamon give them.

Overall, they’re a nice low calorie treat.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Samantha permalink
    September 10, 2009 5:34 pm

    Yumm! They still look tasty! I hope you have some left over for tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

