Skip to content

Gadget Lust

September 5, 2009
by

I love technology.

While I may settle for the Nike Sports Kit to track my mileage during runs, I’ll be lusting after this:

This, my friends, is a Garmin Forerunner.

The Forerunner 305 includes a high sensitivity GPS receiver, new courses feature and robust wireless heart rate monitor for optimal performance.

If you don’t know what a Garmin is, it’s basically a GPS satellite and heart monitor device that tracks:

* Time
* Distance
* Pace
* Heart Rate
* Calories Burned

Cost? $200ish.

I need a job. Or a birthday.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2009 6:18 pm

    we have one & it is AMAZING!!!!!!!

  2. September 5, 2009 6:25 pm

    sounds like you should let me borrow it, then. *wink, wink*

  3. September 15, 2009 8:00 am

    It is fantastic.
    I just buy one from Garmin Forerunner Sales Shop

  4. November 1, 2010 10:18 am

    Hey very nice blog!!! Man .. Beautiful .. Incredible .. I am going to bookmark your blog, thanks…

Trackbacks

  1. Christmas Preview « davis

Leave a Reply

