Skip to content

Randoms

September 3, 2009
by

What a week this has been!

* This is my current background on my phone.

I’m a little obsessed with thinking and preparing for the 1/2 marathon, which is still six months away. I’ll be normal about it in maybe a month when the newness has worn off.

*In this whirlwind of newness obsession, I’m considering starting a weight loss/marathon training/exercise blog. We’ll see…if so, here’s the header:

* Jack hurts. We’re pretty certain he’s teething. It’s so sad! This picture is from yesterday; Reid finally was able to calm Jack down and get him to sleep.

* I went to the gym this morning at 5am, which is something I haven’t done since pregnant days. It felt good!

* I’ve started making Jack’s food using the blender. So far, he’s got a plethora of sweet peas. I need to make more of a variety to have in stock.

* As you all know, college football starts this weekend. Jack will miss the first Alabama game since it comes on at his bedtime. Poor, Jack. As much as this kid loves to watch TV if we let him, I have a feeling he’ll love football season this year.

* Still job searching. I’ve had a couple of good interviews at a place I’d love to work at, but waiting to hear if it’s going to work out. I’m really trying not to get my hopes up, but it would be such a sweet job!

* Anyone had good luck with the Nike ipod Sports Kit (pedometer for your ipod)? I’m thinking about getting one, or at least putting it on my on-going wish list.

* Thanks to Holly, I’ve watched almost all four seasons of Felicity in just a few short weeks. I have three discs left!

* Reid used some of his birthday money and purchased his first pair of real running shoes.

* My psoriasis medicine isn’t working. We’re considering injections, but I’m not sure I’m ready for that.

And lastly, here are some cute pictures of Jack and Deena. Just because.

the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca M. permalink
    September 3, 2009 4:29 pm

    YESSSSS! Start your blog…I need some motivation, mine hasn’t been updated in a while *sigh* PS. Those pics are so cute! =)

  2. September 3, 2009 5:40 pm

    I got one of the nike sensors this summer for Sally, and then I decided to get one for myself since I kept borrowing hers. Neither of us has the special nike shoes, but Sally slips hers under her insoles and I tuck mine under my shoelaces. I like being able to track my stats online, too.

  3. deena permalink
    September 4, 2009 6:07 am

    he loves me : )

Leave a Reply

