Skip to content

Hitting the [Magical] Pavement

August 28, 2009


I’ve had a few thoughts about running a 5k or any kind of race.

After doing some research, I found out about Disney’s Princess 1/2 Marathon in March 2010.

Now, I’ve never even considered a 1/2 marathon, but if I’m going to do one, this would be the only one I’d be interested in. I think it’d be worth my while!

Problems:
-I really don’t think I can do it. I’m doing good to run a couple miles, here and there, without passing out.

BUT this would be a huge motivation. I think I could do it if I really committed to it.

-Money. It’s $120 for the race, plus hotel room, flight, and park pass. Bleh.

BUT it’s very promising that I’ll have a job by the end of September.

-I need to find another girl to do this with me. I’m not sure who’d be up for this type of trip and would be willing to pay the $$ for it.

There’s no BUT for this one. Well, except that I have time to ask around.

I’ll give this a month. I may be over this whole idea by then. Or I might still be thinking it over.

So, anyone else want to put a pink tutu over your running shorts and go with me!?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. jessica h. permalink
    August 29, 2009 7:18 am

    I have always wanted to do this race!! You get a tiara medal if you finish! I wish I could commit to it right now – if you’re still mulling it over in November let me know!

  2. August 29, 2009 8:22 am

    oh man…i would do it if it wasn’t so expensive.

  3. August 29, 2009 10:43 am

    If I can climb the freakin’ Gand Teton, I think you can handle running around Disney World in a princess tutu!

  4. Reid permalink
    August 29, 2009 10:44 am

    obviously that was my comment, not yours.

Trackbacks

  1. Not a princess this year « davis

Leave a Reply

