Skip to content

Consignment Sales

August 14, 2009


Ladies, mark your calendars: it’s almost time for fall consignment sales! It’s just in time for me because Jack is running out of pajamas that are long enough.

Sept. 11/12 – Lil Lambs at Trinity UMC {Get there early for this, it goes fast! The selection is fabulous. Everything’s in great condition.}

Sept. 11/12 – Giggles and Grace at Asbury UMC {Overwhelmingly large! Great selection.}

Sept. 18/19 – Bargains on the Bluff {Huge maternity and women’s clothing selection}

Sept. 24/25 – Kid’s Korner at Mountain Chapel UMC {Never been…}

Sept. 21-Oct. 3rd – Kid’s Market on Valleydale Road {Massive-but not my favorite at all; in fact, I may not even go. High prices and the items they accept aren’t always in great condition}

There are several others, I’m still doing research. I know Church at Cahaba Bend has one, but I can’t find the dates.

Hope this helps! It’s going to be a busy month! I’m wondering if I should work at one of them so I can get in early…hmmm….

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2009 9:54 am

    BAMOM is having on August 21-22, but you have to have an invitation. Let me know if you want one…I can email it to anyone that needs it. We went in the spring and they had a ton of great stuff at mostly great prices!

  2. August 14, 2009 9:55 am

    Oh yeah…it’s at Zamora Temple in Irondale

  3. Samantha permalink
    August 14, 2009 10:41 am

    You are amazing!! I’ve been trying to find the dates of all of these for weeks!! Thanks girl!

  4. Samantha permalink
    August 14, 2009 10:43 am

    Oh holly will you send me one?? Samantha.g.smith@gmail.com

  5. August 14, 2009 12:07 pm

    Saweet!! Ash we will have to hit them up together like we did before! šŸ™‚ oh & Holly send me an invite if u can. Danielandmagen@gmail.com thanks girl!!!!

  6. August 14, 2009 1:57 pm

    Ah, fond memories of the 4th swing from the right. (Not me, my kids)

  7. amymezzell permalink
    August 16, 2009 7:53 pm

    Come early Friday morning to ours! Then you can go to that other one on the same day. I haven’t heard anything good about Kids Market, but what do I know?

Leave a Reply

