Skip to content

Redheads Feel More Pain?

August 13, 2009


I read an article a couple of weeks ago about redheads being more susceptible to dental pain. I shrugged it off because I don’t deal with that personally.

But, I read a different article this morning stating:

“and strangely, redheads also require more anesthesia to become numb.”

Could this be the answer to my mysterious indifference to my epidural!?!

One Comment leave one →
  1. katy h. permalink
    August 13, 2009 10:50 am

    did you know they also have a tendency to bleed more than normal?…or so my o.b. told me at my last appt. ~ he was trying to reassure me that I am not weird…it just comes with the territory of being a redhead…yay 🙂

Leave a Reply

