Skip to content

No Place Like Home

July 12, 2009

Ahhhhh….I’m home.

As great as it was to spend the whole week at my parent’s house, it feels incredible to be home again. Just the three of us.

That was the longest I’ve stayed at my parent’s house since Christmas break in 2005.

Jack slept the whole way home, Reid drove, and I read Harry Potter (and The Order of the Phoenix) for four uninterrupted hours. What more could a girl ask for!? All to come home to a super clean house.

Cleaner than I remembered because I forgot the weekend before we left I steam cleaned all the carpets.

Even Jack smiled when we walked into his room and he saw his airplanes.

PS: Why does this house smell like it did before we moved in and other people lived here when we’ve been away for a long time!?!?

One Comment leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    July 13, 2009 9:05 am

    That very same smelly thing happens to us if we’re gone a few days. It was worse at our old place, but it still happens every now and then at our new house. It is so annoying!

Leave a Reply

