Skip to content

Sad Baby

July 6, 2009

Poor, Jack.

For the past four days, he’s been whiny, slept more than normal, and screamed when trying to eat in the afternoons.

At first, I thought it was stomach issues and would pass.

But after yesterday afternoon/night, Reid and I were both convinced there were something wrong with him. I think all three of us were crying at that point.

I never realized how sad it would be when your child gets sick and can’t tell you what’s wrong. It’s absolutely heartbreaking.

Oh, and it doesn’t help that I always seem to think worse-case-scenario when it comes to Jack. I’m a paranoid mother, what can I say. Don’t act like you’re not.

Jack went to the doctor this morning, where they couldn’t find anything wrong with him til they did blood work. The doctor said it looked like he was on the “tail end” of a virus.

I’m glad they could tell me what was wrong! But I feel so bad for him!

My Mom and sister drove up to Bham to pick us me and Jack up and bring us to their house for the week. Jack did pretty good. It took him a while to calm down once we got here, but he finally crashed.

Ok, thats enough for now. Time to enjoy their cable and dvr. Heck yeah!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 7, 2009 9:35 am

    glad they found out what was wrong. Sorry to hear he’s sick. I dread that day. I’ve heard it’s hard on parents when their baby is sick for the first time. 😦
    Enjoy time at your parents. You’re there all week??

Leave a Reply

