Skip to content

Crossing Over

June 26, 2009

Ever get so tired of hearing mothers go on and on about their baby is growing up and how they can’t believe it?

It once annoyed me to hear those comments. I didn’t understand how they could be so surprised their sweet little darling child is growing. Isn’t that what they’re supposed to do?

Since then, I’ve crossed over to the dark side.

I am now that Mom that says how big her baby is getting so quickly. I am that Mom of a three month old that just started crying while looking at pictures from his birth date, wondering where my tiny baby went.

What have I become?

Oh, wait. What’s that?

I’ve become a mom?

I guess it’s not so bad, as long as I don’t start wearing Mom jeans.

I probably wasn’t holding him because I was still trying to get feeling back in my arms from the epidural-gone-wrong.
Look how tiny!

Look how much he changed! My little Benjamin Button!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 28, 2009 4:05 pm

    gah. i am too hormonal for this. i started crying just reading this. haha. he is too precious.

Leave a Reply

