Skip to content

Good Day For A Break

June 25, 2009

Jack, or his Nana, gave me the day off today. Thursday is a good day to have off because after three days of being with Jack by myself during the day, it’s time for a break.

Jack has been so good and sweet this week; it’s almost been scary how good he’s been. I think he’s just showing us that he’s growing up. He’ll be three months old on Saturday.

Wednesday night, however, he left something to be desired. By the time he fell asleep, I made a chocolate run for both Reid and me because we deserved it.

Then, I couldn’t sleep, so I was up til 1 am. Then Jack got up at 3 am, which is not normal for him. Needless to say, I was ready to send him to Nana’s this morning so I could catch up on sleep.

My day was spent sleeping, going to the gym, then seeing 17 Again at the Dollar Theater with Deena. It’s great to get out of the house without having a schedule or time you need to come home. Ahhh..the simple things…

Ok, Reid and I are about to play Disney SceneIt since nothing’s on TV. I’m going to be Ariel, duh, Reid’s going to be Nemo, and Chewy’s going to be Tinkerbell.

And here’s a picture because it’s too cute not to share with the world:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cammie permalink
    June 25, 2009 8:49 pm

    Bring that game to the beach!!!

  2. June 25, 2009 8:55 pm

    Maybe we’ll bring Star Wars or LOTR trivia games so Reid can play with Dustin, b/c I always lose.

  3. June 26, 2009 8:58 am

    What a cute outfit! Seriously, Jack is adorable…and 3 months?! NO WAY!

Leave a Reply

