Skip to content

Do Not Leave Child Unattended

June 18, 2009
by

Jack rolled over today! I didn’t even suspect it!

We had just gotten home from a long car ride and I placed him under his little gym to play. I did a few things in the kitchen, and when I came back to check on him, he was on his side. Then, on his stomach!

The past couple of times Reid and I have gotten Jack from his bed, he’s been curled up in the corner, which is not very close to where we placed him.

Today, he took a nap on the ottoman and ended up with one leg hanging off. Good thing I was in the room to see this! No more naps there. No more leaving him on the changing table while I get clothes from his closet or check bathwater.

Jack’s trying his darndest to crawl, but I don’t foresee that happening for many months. At least, I hope it’s not for many months. I’m not ready for that! He’s only 2.5 months; let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2009 8:25 pm

    Awe, so exciting when they do those first things!! That’s how it happened with my first, I just came in the room and he was on his tummy. Thanks for reminding me of that!

  2. Rebecca M. permalink
    June 18, 2009 10:26 pm

    And so it begins… =) Make sure to write it all sown in a baby book!

Leave a Reply

