Skip to content

Awww man

May 18, 2009
by

Of course. On the day that I write about loving my gym, I get an e-mail stating they will be closing for good in June due to the recession.

So, I’ve been calling various gyms (all two of them) in this area trying to get prices. They can be so expensive! Curves doesn’t sound terrible and it’s close by– but they’re not open on Sundays and they close at 7 pm daily.

What to do, what to do.

In other news, I thought Jack and I were going to get kicked out of the library earlier, haha! He kept crying, so eventually I held the pacy in his mouth, while holding him in his car seat. He finally fell asleep and the trip was successful. I love the library, especially since we’re considering canceling our cable/satellite.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 6:22 pm

    How’s the Helena area for you to workout in? I know a great little gym that I think is relatively inexpensive…some friends from church own it.

  2. May 18, 2009 10:22 pm

    That’d be great, what’s it called?

  3. anonymous permalink
    May 20, 2009 9:39 am

    The local Y! You can go to any of them in town and it’s $54/month for one person, but the more people in your house that sign up, the cheaper it is. They have classes, pools, fitness equipment, plus free child care while you are there. Love it.

  4. May 20, 2009 9:41 am

    Thanks, I really appreciate it. However, $54 a month is way more expensive than most gyms in this area. I really don’t want to spend over $40 a month. One place I’m going to check out is only $14 a month.

Leave a Reply

