Skip to content

Happy Mother’s Day to Us

May 15, 2009

Jack is having a slumber party with his Nana and Papa tonight at their house! Reid and I are planning on drinking some wine and watching two movies back to back with NO INTERRUPTIONS! (This is rare.) Tomorrow, we’re to Six Flags, what what!

I partly feel guilty for Jack spending a night away from us…and I’m partly super excited! Even though I know I’ll enjoy the break, I know I’m going to miss him like crazy. It’s the longest he and I have ever been apart.

Don’t worry, though, I’ll get over it as soon as I wake up after nine, maybe ten, hours of sleep. And when I’m riding roller coasters all day. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

