Skip to content

Doors and Strollers

May 14, 2009

There are many things I never noticed or cared about before having a child. One of those things being how important automatic doors are in my daily life. They’re essential for a stroller.

Last week, I almost got stuck coming out of a Kohl’s bathroom. I kid you not. How the heck am I supposed to keep the heavy door open and push the big stroller out at the same time!? Women with babies have to go to the bathroom, too.

Thankfully, a nice woman noticed my anxiety and held the door for me. Otherwise, I’d still be stuck there.

Then today, I had a hard time getting into Old Navy. The doors are heavy and narrow. It’s a true art form to get in and out of stores without automatic doors with a stroller.

Thank you for having family sized dressing rooms, Target and Old Navy. It’s not ideal to shop for clothes with my seven week old son, but sometimes it has to be done and their dressing rooms makes my life easier.

**my little student shopper (not in a stroller, but it was a cute picture!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    May 15, 2009 8:10 am

    You caged him so you could shop?!

    Just kidding!

Leave a Reply

