Skip to content

Road Trip

May 10, 2009

I loaded up Jack, along with half our house, this morning and headed to Daphne to surprise my Mom for Mother’s Day. It was very sad to leave Reid behind, but he has to work.

I was worried how Jack would do in the car that long and without eating for that long, but he did great. He slept the entire 3 1/2 hours!!

He’s done so great since we got here; maybe he needed a little vacay. He’s gotten to meet lots of new people, so far. I love it!

Being at my parents house, where I lived during high school, with my son is so weird, but kinda normal, too. Ok, my grammar is crazy and I’m using, too, many, commas–I need sleep!!!

Oh yeah! I got my first Mother’s Day present– season passes to Six Flags! Heck yeah! Reid and I are going on Saturday! Can’t wait!

One Comment leave one →
  1. amymezzell permalink
    May 11, 2009 8:38 am

    I wanna go to Six Flags so bad! Maybe we can go together sometime.

Leave a Reply

