Skip to content

Work Shmirk? Part 2

May 6, 2009
by

I finally dug up an outfit from my closet that wasn’t terrible and went to my interview. I’d rather not say where because I don’t have the job yet and my name is Googleable. Yes, I just made that word up.

The job sounds fun and it’s a really good atmosphere. The best part? They have daycare! Jack would be across the hall from me and I could visit him anytime during my work day! Score! And it’d only be part time, which is perfect for me.

Jack isn’t feeling good these days due to some bowel issues. He’s been in a better mood today. He’s very cuddly when he’s sick, so I held him a lot yesterday and let him fall asleep in my arms.

While he slept, I started watching a marathon of The Real Housewives of New York. I watched a few episodes out of boredom and finally realized how angry and annoyed I was getting. These women are terrible!!! I’m not allowed to watch it anymore.

Ok, time for a nap.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2009 5:00 pm

    hey, i hope the interview went well. keep me posted. when will they get back with you??
    love ya.

  2. meganbhulsey permalink
    May 7, 2009 10:32 am

    Good luck with the job. I went back to work last week, and I love it and hate it at the same time. I love that it gives me a break from the baby and allows me to be “me” for a while. But I also miss her so, so much. It helps me to be more patient with her, but I feel like my mom is raising her, when it should be me. Working full-time is not working for me right now, but it’s only for 2 more weeks. I think two days a week would be perfect. I wish I could find a job like that!

Leave a Reply

