Skip to content

Jack’s Apology

May 1, 2009
by

He slept for five hours after we fed him at midnight. Five! This is a record for him. It took us a while to realize neither of us had gotten up with him at 2 or 3.

He smiled at me after his morning bath (he was so gross and smelly, I couldn’t wait til bedtime) while I was putting lotion on him.

Then, he sat in his swing and watched me work out. Not making a peep. Then fell asleep. Allowing me to eat breakfast and shower.

I take this as his way of apologizing for being grumpy last night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

