Skip to content

Random Updates, as always

April 30, 2009

* Jack had his one month check up appointment this week. He’s up to a whopping 8 pounds and is 21 inches long!

* The Davis family has a love/hate relationship with Craig’s List. Today, we love it. I bought 20 cans of formula for $140! (Yes, they are unopened and aren’t past the expiration date.)

* While driving through a parking lot yesterday I saw a rather large woman with her skirt tucked into her panties in the back. It exposed her whole backside! I panicked because I felt compelled to do something, but what? You can’t just yell from your car, “Hey, I can see your panties!” How did she not feel a draft? Poor woman.

* Deena called me while I was signing in at Jack’s pediatrician’s office. No big deal, right? Well, her ring tone is the chorus of “Bret, You Got It Going On.” I never realized how funny/awkward it would be to hear that played so loud in a quiet place.

* This week has flown by. It’s been a mostly good week. I only had one meltdown and it didn’t last too long. I’m coming to realize there are some things I have to accept and adjust to as a mother of an infant, but it’s still frustrating.

* Jack and I have gotten out of the house more this week. I’m starting to get the itch to travel or do something big. Stupid as it sounds, I saw a girl dressed up today buying a card for a party at Walgreens and I was jealous. I want to have a reason to dress up and go somewhere fun. So, don’t be surprised if you come over and find me lounging in my prom dress. I’m just working on some issues.

* We’re doing anything we can think of to get Jack to smile. It’s not working quite yet. He’ll do a half smile for half a second, but that’s it for now. All in his own time, I know, I just can’t wait!

ok. the end.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 10:12 pm

    hey there deena i see you lookin’ down.
    don’t wanna see my little buddy down with a frown.

    y’all come over tomorrow night.
    and wear your prom dress.

  2. April 30, 2009 11:01 pm

    i’ll be there … man, i wish. : (

    thanks for my song … it’s my favorite!

  3. April 30, 2009 11:15 pm

    have you tried singing baby got back? ross said it works everytime!

Leave a Reply

