Skip to content

Childhood Friday Nights

April 30, 2009

While updating our Blockbuster Queue, I saw that The Jetsons Movie was just released on DVD. It reminded me of how I spent my Friday nights as a child– on the living room floor on a huge palette watching movies. I thought it was so cool to get to sleep in the living room and stay up late watching a movie by myself. For some reason, I remember watching The Jetsons Movie more than once.

When I would spend the night at my best friend’s house, we’d camp out in the play room and watch movies like Annie, Beetlejuice, or The Neverending Story (which I HATE, btw) til we couldn’t keep our eyes open anymore.

Reid and I have actually done this in our living room a few times. There’s just something about it. Til my back starts to hurt and the couch becomes more appealing, haha!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 6:05 pm

    neverending story is a TERRIBLE movie! good heavens-i hated it too!

Leave a Reply

