Skip to content

Night Owl

April 18, 2009
by

It’s 2:14 am and I’m currently stuck. Jack fell asleep on me while I was trying to calm him down and well, I’m too scared to move him because he hasn’t been real into sleeping tonight.

Luckily, I had my laptop next to me so I have some entertainment and I had a long nap this afternoon since Reid came home from work early.

I’m almost certain Jack’s having a growth spurt because all he’s wanted to do from 6 – 11 pm was eat. And eat. And eat. He probably would have eaten again at midnight if I would have offered it to him when he first started crying. How was this kid not full?!

Now it’s been 3.5 hours since he ate. Hmm…do I wake him to feed him or wait til he wakes up ready to eat…Decisions, decisions.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rita permalink
    April 18, 2009 9:56 am

    NEVER WAKE A SLEEPING BABY!!!!!!!!!
    What a precious picture! He is growing!

  2. Holly permalink
    April 20, 2009 8:39 am

    I’m with Rita….don’t do it! LOL…he’ll wake soon enough! He’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

