Skip to content

ohhh sweet mercy

April 1, 2009

we took jack to the pediatrician close to our house yesterday. it was ghetto. reid says it was a mix between a mexican restraunt and an animal clinic. we’re not going back.

i never saw myself as the mom that would cry when her baby has to pricked at the doctors office or cry when they mention slight jaundice. but i am.

my poor baby didn’t feel good last night. my stupid pediatrician (already on thin ice with us) took over an hour to call me back. jack cried. i cried. we were finally asleep by 4 am. i’m too old for all nighters.

needless to say, we’re going to a new pediatrician today to find out whats wrong.

did i really swear off caffeine because of breastfeeding? time for bed again.

jack is worn out, too

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Holly permalink
    April 1, 2009 10:01 am

    Lousiana decaf tea tastes the same as regular….and that’s how i survived. I pretended like I was getting caffeine. It is SUPER important to really like your pediatrician. Who was the one you didn’t like? Where are you guys going now?

  2. Meredith Phillips permalink
    April 1, 2009 11:05 am

    Just in case you would like to try, I take Trent to Greenvale Pediatrics in Hoover. I love it and i know several other moms who use them and love it too.
    Also, I just found out that you live about 5 minutes from us, so wanted you to know if you ever need anything just give me a call. I pass you everyday going to and from work, so I could stop by anytime or bring you something if you need it. Please call I remember how helpful those people were when Trent was a newborn.
    I am so glad that everything has turned out great for your little family. Your son is beautiful!

  3. April 1, 2009 12:56 pm

    sorry to hear that Ash. Hope you guys get more sleep.
    That reminds me…I need to start looking for a good Pediatrician.
    Ugh…it’s just one more thing. But it sounds like it’s VERY important to like him/her. –JOY

  4. Rebecca M. permalink
    April 1, 2009 6:52 pm

    I had a very similar experience with our “first” ped. I thought I needed a tet shot just by being there! And the nurse was smoking!! Yeah we found our current Ped. the next day. Good Luck and Hopefully sweet dreams =)

Leave a Reply

