Skip to content

First Days At Home

March 31, 2009
by

We have officially survived night #2. Jack really didn’t do too bad at all. We went to bed around 10. He got up at 12, 3, 4:30, and 6. The 12,3, and 6 I expected because he eats every 2-3 hours at night. He’s also started eating more than he initially was, which is great.

The first night was a little better- he only got up twice. But, with his size, he really needs to eat more frequently, so the every two hours thing is more understandable.

I’ve been taking a stronger pain medicine at night that makes me dizzy and sleepy so I almost feel paralyzed and have a hard time moving around during the wee hours of the night. But, by 6 am, I’m more awake. I think it’s time to get off that medicine for now, haha!

Jack is asleep for most of the day. He only whimpers when it’s time to eat and when we change him, that’s about it. He’s very easy to soothe; he just likes to be cuddled and held close. He’s such a good baby!! We’re so spoiled.

Having him home with us feels so normal. That’s the only way I can think to explain it. Everything’s going great for now. The only hang ups are getting used to the nightly routine and breastfeeding. Breastfeeding’s getting easier every time, but Jack and I are still in a learning curve.

Ok, I think Jack is asleep, so that means I’m going back to sleep, too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 10:59 am

    Isn’t it great?! Jack is so tiny! I can’t get over it, how adorable. Congratulations to you and Reid!

Leave a Reply

