Skip to content

What a day!

March 27, 2009
by

Jack Ryan Davis is here! Five pounds, ten ounces. I had him at 3:39 pm.

Reid, Jack and I had quite a long day! We’re so glad Jack is here and healthy!

Things didn’t go quite as planned (ie: my body didn’t respond to the epidural!); but more on that at a later date.

I’ve never felt more relieved once Jack was out and well!

Ok, I shouldn’t be on wordpress while I’m drugged. Time to hold Jack and stare at him while he sleeps.

Family members have pictures, but we don’t as of right now because we just wanted to rest and enjoy the moment. Don’t worry, you’ll see him soon enough.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2009 6:54 pm

    Congratulations! Can’t wait to see pictures and hear more about your experience. Enjoy holding Jack Ryan!

  2. Sharon Cureton permalink
    March 27, 2009 8:19 pm

    Ashley, I had a feeling I would log on tonight and hear happy news! Really, I called your Mom for lunch today and no answer…knew it had to be baby time! I can’t quit smiling, I am so happy for you. I will try to call tomorrow and get some details. Praying you have a restful night new mommy!!

  3. March 27, 2009 9:20 pm

    Yeah!!! He’s here! I can’t wait to see pic’s. We love you guys.

  4. Cammie permalink
    March 27, 2009 9:33 pm

    Love you! Sleep tight tonight.

  5. Cammie permalink
    March 27, 2009 9:39 pm

    PS. Keep taking the drugs! Just trust me.

  6. amymezzell permalink
    March 27, 2009 10:03 pm

    Yay for you and your little family!

  7. March 28, 2009 4:19 pm

    way to go ashley! i’m so proud of you 🙂

    congrats on the little one! i can’t wait to see some pictures. where are you registered, by the way?

Leave a Reply

