Skip to content

Last Pregnant Day

March 26, 2009
tags:
by

The first thought I had when I woke up this morning was “I’m having a baby tomorrow! Oh crap!” Haha!

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t terrified at all. I’m actually quite scared. BUT I’m starting to calm down. I visited Holly and Meredith at work today (they both have a baby that is either one or close to one) and that made me feel ten times better. It was good to joke around about all the crazy stuff that does and can happen during delivery and recovery.

We go in tomorrow morning at 5:30. I’m anticipating a long day and not having him til late in the evening so I don’t get my hopes up. Either way, I’m having a baby this weekend.

I went to Publix earlier and got excited when I realized I wouldn’t have to waddle next time I walked around a grocery store. And it won’t take me as long to get from one side to the other after tomorrow.

Reid and I are just going to relax tonight and watch The Office and maybe a movie.

That’s about it. So, the end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2009 9:23 am

    You are going to be an amazing mom and Reid a great daddy. I can’t wait to meet Jack Ryan. I’m praying for y’all.

  2. Holly permalink
    March 27, 2009 12:39 pm

    Woo! Today’s the day! I’m glad we didn’t scare the crap out of you….

Leave a Reply

