Skip to content

Hospital Preview, Take 3 – Seriously!?

March 22, 2009

I had dinner with some of my fellow pregnant friends last night. I noticed I was getting a headache, so I went by Publix to check my blood pressure on the way home.

I panicked when it read 157/105! Even after three readings! I dashed to my car, called Reid and my doctor, and sped home. We loaded up the car and headed to the hospital, yet again!

I was settled in the same recovery room by 10:15. Same routine, no big deal, so I thought. We were informed about an hour or so later that I would need to stay for 24 hours for particular lab work. So, I cried.

Long story short, it was a miserable night for several reasons not worth mentioning here. I was released earlier than expected around 9 am on the condition that I finish my lab work at home and return it Monday.

I was actually happy this time there was no delivery because I don’t think I could have handled it after a night of no sleep like that.

I’m very thankful Jack is extremely healthy. All his vitals look great. They just don’t know exactly whats wrong with me, just yet.

If anything, all these hospital experiences have made me less uncomfortable being naked/exposed to nurses and doctors, haha! I’ll leave it at that.

I hope and pray I never have to see that darn recovery room again. Third time was not a charm.

One Comment leave one →
  1. samantha permalink
    March 22, 2009 3:21 pm

    Oh my goodness! That is terrible, Ashley! I’m so sorry…hopefully next time will be the real thing! :/

Leave a Reply

