Skip to content

New Hobby: Coupons

March 15, 2009

Ok, I’ve mentioned over the past month about starting to clip coupons and trying to save money on groceries, etc. Well, I’ve hit a new part–online coupons! Oh my! It’s so addicting! I made one big shopping spree to Publix earlier last week and was excited to see “You saved 39.40” today.

I’m currently printing coupons for coffee creamer, diapers, wipes, and Johnson baby products. A coupon for $5 off a pack of diapers or wipes can add up!

The best website I’ve come across for finding deals, so far, is Money Saving Mom.

We’ll see how long this hobby continues once Jack’s here and my time is a little bit limited.

I really do feel like I’m 24 going on 80 when I write a post like this one. Whatev.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 6:46 am

    Join the Publix baby club. It’s free, you can do it online, and they send awesome coupons!

  2. amymezzell permalink
    March 16, 2009 9:25 am

    no way! coupons are awesome.

  3. Taren permalink
    March 16, 2009 10:08 pm

    Hey… have you heard of http://www.couponmom.com/ ? It shows you all of the deals at local grocery stores and shows you what you can save with the Sunday coupons. 🙂

  4. March 17, 2009 3:13 pm

    did you see $5 and $3 off huggies at redplum.com?

  5. Holly permalink
    March 18, 2009 9:12 am

    Also, look at dealseekingmom.com …at first glance it can be overwhelming, but it is great!! The Wal-Mart section is super helpful to show you how to get tons of stuff FREE…yes, my friend…it’s true. I did it the other night!!!

Leave a Reply

