Skip to content

“Because I got high…”

March 4, 2009

I’ve developed a weird smell obsession that I blame on the pregnancy….the smell of cleaning supplies! Last night I sprayed 409 lemon kitchen cleaner in the sink and LOVED the smell. I just kept spraying it so the smell wouldn’t go away! Who does that!?!?

Also, when I take clothes from the washer to the dryer, I just hold the wet clothes and inhale the smell of Tide. Something is wrong with me!! I’ve always loved the smell of Windex, so that’s not a new obsession.

Don’t worry, I’m not getting high because I would like my son to have all his brain cells.

PS: Don’t get the idea that I’m actually cleaning, either, because I’m surely not. I’m the laziest I’ve ever been lately!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca M. permalink
    March 4, 2009 11:00 am

    Hahaha I still love the smell of Cleaning supplies!!! When I was pregnant with Levi, I did a load of dishes everyday just so I could smell the detergent coming from the dishwasher (I think the water and heat made it smell better than it did by itself).

  2. Holly permalink
    March 4, 2009 11:52 am

    I remember this. I would just hold the wet clothes and smell the Gain. Yummy. I had a friend, though, that craved the smell of Tide. She almost ate it! (yeah…she was a weirdo preggo).

Leave a Reply

