Skip to content

33.5 Weeks

March 3, 2009
tags:
by

I got news at the doctor’s office today that I wasn’t expecting. I’ve been having contractions when I work out, therefore, I was told not to exercise anymore since we don’t want Jack to come too early. Also, my blood pressure was higher than it has been, so I need to take it easy. I can keep working, but no lifting weights to hand clients, etc. I’m officially seeing the Dr. once a week now.

We got to see the birthing suites at St. Vincent’s and I am soooo happy we chose to have our baby there! Everything’s so nice! I loved the rooms (as much as you can love a room meant for labor, right?).

Ok, time for my daily nap.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2009 2:37 pm

    that’s where tina thompson’s had both of her babies. the rooms are super nice.

  2. March 3, 2009 2:52 pm

    um, you’ve been having contractions and you didn’t know it? ha! who does that?!? you could probably have jack with no meds and be okay!

  3. March 3, 2009 3:29 pm

    St. Vincent’s is the ONLY way to go. It’s so nice! Orders to not exercise? Sign me up! haha

  4. March 3, 2009 4:43 pm

    I could feel the contractions, but I would just slow down. I thought it was normal and wouldn’t do anything…whoops!

  5. samantha permalink
    March 3, 2009 5:29 pm

    Oh no! That’s no good about the blood pressure…but hey, any excuse to rest a little more isn’t terrible! 😉 Just a few more weeks now, girl!

  6. Holly permalink
    March 4, 2009 11:51 am

    I can’t believe it’s almost time!!! How exciting!!!

Leave a Reply

