Skip to content

Up and Down

February 26, 2009

Today was VERY up and down for me emotionally. I cried extremely hard at one point during the day, and another part of my day was extremely happy and I was content with life.

Nothing horrible happened, I was just emotional.

I’ll say it again as I have before- I hate shopping for maternity clothes and couldn’t find a dress for my baby showers. Since it’s my shower, shouldn’t I be allowed to wear my pj pants!?? I’m only halfway kidding.

One of the highlights of my day was seeing Jack Ryan. I made sure to have Starbucks before the appointment, but it had no effect on him! My child is immune to caffeine. The umbilical cord was still in the way, but we were able to get some decent shots. I was also able to watch him pout his lips, smile, and make other various faces.

As you can see, he doesn’t have many distinctive features:

However, if anyone knows Reid’s grandfather, I think they can vouch that Jack has his lips:

Another happy moment of the day was realizing that Jack has turned and is no longer breech! I’m so proud of him! 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2009 7:23 am

    yay for Jack Ryan moving!!! 🙂

  2. February 27, 2009 10:35 am

    beautiful baby!!! Glad you got to see him. 🙂
    p.s. you must have amazing health insurance to get 4D’s done twice??!
    We (kind of) regret getting the 3D after having to pay for all of that out of pocket – b/c the insurance only covers “normal” sonogram pic’s – not the 3D and above. (we didn’t realize that until later on)

  3. Holly permalink
    February 27, 2009 1:38 pm

    He’s a cutie! You’ll be amazed how much he really does look like those pics! What a beautiful baby boy! I can’t wait to meet him!

  4. mommyghee permalink
    February 27, 2009 5:41 pm

    If you hate shopping for maternity clothes then go online in the comfort of your home and shop until your fingers are worn out.
    http://www.newmommyteesandjeans.com

  5. Cammie permalink
    February 27, 2009 8:25 pm

    I think my nephew is precious! I cannot wait to hold him and spoil him!!!!!!!! He does have Davis lips. Let’s just hope he’s not stubborn like the Davis’!!!

  6. March 1, 2009 8:45 am

    Your blog is really cute! I can definitely relate to being tired over doing almost nothing. It’s so annoying! We’re really close in our pregnancies. I’m having a c-section on the 17th. What’s your due date?

Leave a Reply

